• H&R Moderators: VerbalTruist | cdin | Lil'LinaptkSix

Eye problems, possibly from IV drugs?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shoot It Up

Greenlighter
Over the last few weeks I have been having problems with my left eye on a daily basis. I have never had any problems like this before, and it just so happened to begin during an IV Roxicodone binge that lasted about 2 weeks in which I was injecting 5-8 30mg Mallinkrodt Roxicodone pills. I have been shooting heroin for the last 4 months or so and that was all that I had injected up until my supply disappeared and was forced to begin shooting oxycodone to keep away withdrawal.
My question is, is it possible that because I was shooting pills without a micron-filter(I know, bad idea, its just about the stupidest thing a drug user can do) even though I always filtered at least 4 times with cotton, that I may have got some particles stuck in the viens or arteries in my left eye?
What happens is my eye begins to twitch and it feels like I have something on my eye, like an eyelash, but I look and there is nothing there. Earlier today it was so bad that I felt like my left eye felt like it was about to start pouring out tears and I could barely hold it open, I used eye drops and it helped. It usually lasts for anywhere from a few minutes to an hour or more.
It happens at least once a day and sometimes more. It happens quite often after smoking weed, which I also do daily, any possible way this can be the culprit or contributing to the condition?
I know that I should see a doctor about it, but I have no health insurance and no money to see one.

I don't think you have any particulates in your eye...

I am still having these problems on a daily basis, it's been over a month now that this has been going on. It seems to be more noticable immediately after injecting anything. Maybe has to do with increased blood pressure? Any ideas?